Connect with us


OKTAGON 56 results: Tough loss for Siraj, Creasey wins title



Sahil Siraj OKTAGON 56 results

OKTAGON 56 results. Photo via Oktagon MMA

OKTAGON 56 just took place in Birmingham. The card was headlined by a flyweight title bout between Aaron Aby and Sam Creasey. After five rounds of domination, Creasey defeated Aaron Aby by unanimous decision with 50-45 on all three scorecards.

In the co-main event, Akonne Wanliss connected with a left hook that stopped the fight in the first minute of the first round. With the win, the British fighter makes it to the next round of the Tipsport gamechanger lightweight tournament.

Check out the finish in the player below!


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by OKTAGON MMA (@oktagonmma)

OKTAGON MMA star Shem Rock stood for another spectacular performance as he submitted Stefano Catacoli in the first round.

The win was his fourth straight first-round stoppage.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by OKTAGON MMA (@oktagonmma)

Read more: Akonne Wanliss predicts quick finish against Sahil Siraj: “He’s dead!”

Sahil Siraj OKTAGON 56 results (1)

Photo via OKTAGON

OKTAGON 56 results

Main card

  • Flyweight title bout: Sam Creasey def. Aaron Aby by Unanimous Decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45)
  • Lightweight bout: Akonne Wanliss def. Sahil Siraj by TKO (Punch) at 0:48 into Round 1
  • Catchweight bout (150 lbs): Shem Rock def. Stefano Catacoli by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 1:47 into Round 1
  • Light heavyweight bout: Will Fleury def. Daniel Skvor by Submission (Arm Triangle Choke) at 1:14 into Round 2
  • Welterweight bout: Andrej Kalasnik def. Liam Etebar by TKO (Punches) at 0:43 into Round 1.
  • Lightweight bout: George Staines def. Tomas Ciganik by Unanimous Decision (29-26, 29-27, 29-27).


  • Featherweight bout: James Hendin def. Jakub Dohnal by TKO (Punches) at 4:43 into Round 2
  • Lightweight bout: Denis Frimpong def. Callum Mullen by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Middleweight bout: Mick Stanton def. Kamil Wojciechowski by TKO (Punches) at 4:01 into Round 3
  • Catchweight: Bakhtyaar Oryakhail def. Mbaye Gaye by Submission (Triangle Choke) at 2:04 into Round 3. C
  • Welterweight bout: Ammari Diedrick def. Daniel Hromek by TKO (Punches) at 4:56 into Round 1
  • Women’s flyweight bout: Aitana Alvarez def. Megan Morris by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)

Read more: Sahil Siraj on facing ‘clown’ Wanliss again: “The only thing in my head is to beat this guy”

Subscribe to on YouTube for the best MMA and Muay Thai videos in Scandinavia, make sure to follow us on Instagram for the latest news and updates and check out our sister site Maximum Sports YouTube channel for premium Swedish martial arts content!