Connect with us


2022 PFL Finals Results: Kayla Harrison dethroned – Sadibou Sy wins historic title!



PFL finals 1

2022 PFL Finals took place at the Hulu Theater in New York City. Photo via Twitter (PFL)

The 2022 PFL Championships just took place at Hulu Theater in Madison Square Garden with six titles one the line.

In the main event, the dominant champion Kayla Harrison took her first loss as a professional MMA fighter as massive underdog Larissa Pacheco secured the win via unanimous decision to become the PFL women’s lightweight champion.

After five hard-fought rounds, Pacheco stood as the winner with 48-47, 48-47, 48-47 on the judges’ scorecards.

“It’s a culmination of a career,” Pacheco said after the career-changing win. “A culmination of a dream. It means the world to me.”

Sadibou Sy wins career-fifth world title

Sadibou Sy just wrote Swedish MMA history as he defeated Dilano Taylor to become the first-ever Swedish PFL champion.

After fighting a flawless technical fight, where he showed off both technical striking and solid takedown defense, Sy stood as the winner with 49-46 on all three judges’ scorecards.

Read more: Sadibou Sy writes history – becomes the first Swedish PFL champion ever!

2022 PFL Finals – Official results

Main Card

  • Women’s lightweight championship: Larissa Pacheco def. Kayla Harrison via unanimous decision (48-47, 48-47, 48-47)
  • Featherweight championship: Brendan Loughnane def. Bubba Jenkins via TKO (punches, knee), round 4
  • Aspen Ladd def. Julia Budd via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
  • Heavyweight championship: Ante Delija def. Matheus Scheffel via TKO (punches), round 1
  • Lightweight championship: Olivier Aubin-Mercier def. Stevie Ray via knockout (punch)
  • Welterweight championship: Sadibou Sy def. Dilano Taylor via unanimous decision (49-46, 49-46, 49-46)
  • Light heavyweight championship: Rob Wilkinson def. Omari Akhmedov via TKO (doctor stoppage), round 2

Preliminary card 

  • Sheymon Moraes def. Marlon Moraes via TKO, round 3
  • Natan Schulte def. Jeremy Stephens via submission (arm-triangle), round 2
  • Magomed Magomedkerimov def. Gleison Tibau via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Dakota Ditcheva def. Katherine Corogenes via KO, round 1
  • Biaggio Ali Walsh def. Tom Graesser via KO (punch), round 1

Read more: Muhammad Ali’s grandson wins PFL debut in just 45 seconds!

Read more: List of all current and former undisputed UFC champions

Subscribe to on YouTube for the best MMA videos in Scandinavia, and make sure to follow us on Twitter for the latest news and updates!