Connect with us
 

Latest

UFC 299: O’Malley vs. Vera 2 – Fight Card, Start Time & How to Watch!

Published

on

UFC 299 Fight Card Frontkick.online

UFC 299 Fight Card. Photo via UFC

On Saturday UFC returns with the most stacked card of the year so far as they return to Miami, Florida. UFC 299 is headlined by a bantamweight title bout where reigning champion Sean O’Malley makes his first title defense against his old enemy Marlon “Chito” Vera.

The pair previously met at UFC 252 in August 2020 which Vera won by first round TKO after O’Malley injured his foot. The tension is high ahead of the anticipated rematch, especially as the bantamweight title is on the line.

Five-round co-main event

A five round lightweight bout between former interim champion Dustin Poirier and the rising star Benoit Saint Denis will serve as the co-main event of the evening.

The main card will also hold the anticipated debut of Bellator veteran Michael Page who takes on the tough and unpredictable Kevin “Trailblazer” Holland in a welterweight bout.

The prelims and early prelims will feature a bunch of interesting fights as well, including a lightweight matchup between Mateusz Gamrot and former champion Rafael dos Anjos. We will also see heavyweight veteran Curtis Blaydes take on rising star Jailton Almeida.

Check out the official UFC 299 fight card below!

Read more: Top 15 Best MMA Gyms In Sweden

UFC 299 Fight Card

Main card

  • Bantamweight title bout: Sean O’Malley (c) vs. Marlon Vera
  • Lightweight bout: Dustin Poirier vs. Benoît Saint Denis
  • Welterweight bout: Kevin Holland vs. Michael Page
  • Welterweight bout: Gilbert Burns vs. Jack Della Maddalena
  • Bantamweight bout: Petr Yan vs. Song Yadong

Preliminary card 

  • Heavyweight bout: Curtis Blaydes vs. Jailton Almeida
  • Women’s Flyweight bout: Katlyn Cerminara vs. Maycee Barber
  • Lightweight bout: Mateusz Gamrot vs. Rafael dos Anjos
  • Bantamweight bout: Pedro Munhoz vs. Kyler Phillips

Early preliminary card 

  • Light Heavyweight bout: Ion Cuțelaba vs. Philipe Lins
  • Middleweight bout: Michel Pereira vs. Michał Oleksiejczuk
  • Heavyweight bout: Robelis Despaigne vs. Josh Parisian
  • Flyweight bout: C.J. Vergara vs. Assu Almabayev
  • Women’s Flyweight bout: Joanne Wood vs. Maryna Moroz

* Fight card is a subject of change.

How to watch in Sweden and US

Sweden: The early prelims starts at 00.00 and the prelims starts at 02.00 on UFC Fight Pass. The main card starts at 04.00 CET on Viaplay.

US: The early prelims start at 6 pm ET / 3 pm PT on ESPN+. The preliminary card starts at 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT on ESPN and ESPN+. The main card start time is scheduled at 10 pm ET / 7 pm PT on ESPN+ PPV.

Read more: Adesanya vs. Pereira rivalry takes a new turn: “Anything can happen”


Follow Frontkick on Instagram!

Popular