Connect with us
 

Latest

Here’s All You Need To Know About Joshua vs. Ngannou

Published

on

Joshua vs Ngannou boxing Frontkick.online

All you need to know about Joshua vs Ngannou. Photo via DAZN

This weekend we will witness one of the biggest heavyweight boxing fights of the year as former heavyweight champion Anthony Joshua clashes with former UFC heavyweight champion Francis Ngannou in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

The fight is scheduled for 10 three-minute rounds and marks the second professional boxing bout ever for the former MMA champ. The 37-year-old Cameroonian made his boxing debut in October, flooring Tyson “The Gypsy King” Fury before losing a controversial decision.

Anthony Joshua enters the fight fresh from a win against Sweden’s Otto Wallin on December 23 and is currently on a three-fight winning streak. The former world champion was supposed to face Deontay Wilder in a superfight this spring, however, as “The Bronze Bomber” lost to Joseph Parker on the December 23 card, Joshua will now face Ngannou instead.

When is Joshua vs Ngannou?

Joshua vs Ngannou is set to take place on Friday 8 March in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

The fight card is expected to begin at 18.00 CET (5pm GMT, 10am PT, 12pm CT, 1pm ET), with ring walks for the main event likely to start at around 23.30 CET (10.30pm GMT, 3.30pm PT, 5.30pm CT, 6.30pm ET).

How can I watch Joshua vs Ngannou?

The event will stream worldwide on DAZN.

The PPV price is 205 SEK for Swedish viewers and £18.99 for UK viewers.

Francis Ngannou Anthony Joshua boxing Frontkick.online

The current fight card

Besides the huge main event, we will also see a WBO interim heavyweight title fight between interim champ Zhilei Zhang and Joseph Parker as well as a bunch of other good matchups. Check out the full fight card below!*

  • Anthony Joshua vs Francis Ngannou (heavyweight)
  • Zhilei Zhang (c) vs Joseph Parker (WBO interim heavyweight title)
  • Rey Vargas (c) vs Nick Ball (WBC featherweight title)
  • Gavin Gwynne vs Mark Chamberlain (lightweight)
  • Justis Huni vs Kevin Lerena (heavyweight)
  • Jack McGann vs TBA (super-welterweight)
  • Roman Fury vs TBA (cruiserweight)

* Fight card is a subject of change.

Boxing Guide: Every World Heavyweight Champion between 1885-2024


Subscribe to Frontkick.online on YouTube for the best MMA and Muay Thai videos in Scandinavia, make sure to follow us on Instagram for the latest news and updates!

Popular